First One is Always the Worst One

I have been debating with myself for the past couple months of whether or not I actually wanted to start a blog. I had plenty of the emotions that many others probably felt when they started writing: Why would someone read this? What do I have to say? What if someone makes fun of me and I have to run home to my mommy? Ok, the last one will not happen… well, maybe.

Being a pastor in the western Chicago suburbs, I have realized that I think about a lot of things, but never put them on “paper.” I read a great book, but then never discuss it or write out my thoughts on it. I become so passionate about an issue or something going on in our world, but I never share it with anyone except my wife and sometimes my dog.  Needless to say, I plan on using this blog to share my thoughts, views and opinions on just about everything.

If you have read this far, why? Go outside! I hope that through this blog that I can continue to be a shining light of God and can help to disciple to others. I hope that you can come to this site and be inspired by what I write, but at the same time question and discuss it with me and others. I hope that you find what you are looking for.

Leave a Reply

