A Leader’s Heart Review

I have never been one that has been consistent in daily devotionals simply because I have never found a book or resource that I consistently wanted to go to every morning. Honestly, most that I have used are full of corny stories from people that don’t apply to my life at all. John Maxwell’s A Leader’s Heart is a daily devotional guide and journal that is set up in a way for leaders to help them grow and process different passages of Scripture and blurbs from Maxwell’s books.

Although I have only been using the devotional for a few weeks, I thoroughly have enjoyed this guide in helping me as a leader to grow in my leadership thoughts and ideas that come after or during my time journaling. Having the opportunity to read a passage of Scripture and get to unpack a quick devotional based for leaders has been good for me. It is broken up by month with different topics for each month. I hope that this book continues to grow me and challenge me in my understanding of Scripture and the way that I process my reading in order to grow and create new ideas.

Leave a Reply

